Huntingdon County Logo
Skip navigation links
Community Calendar
Huntingdon Information Partnership
Skip navigation links
About Us
County Departments
General Information
Related Links
Administration and FinanceExpand Administration and Finance
Court of Common Pleas
Community and Economic DevelopmentExpand Community and Economic Development
Elected OfficialsExpand Elected Officials
Health and Human ServicesExpand Health and Human Services
Information Technology
Public SafetyExpand Public Safety
County Authorities, Boards, and Commissions
News Releases
Maps and Directions
Courthouse Calendar

Bridge Office

This office is responsible for the maintenance, reconstruction, and construction of twenty bridges located on township roads throughout Huntingdon County. Maintenance responsibility on one additional bridge is shared with Blair County. Since 1980 the County has replaced eight bridges: Frehn (T-313, Springfield Township), Maddensville (T-308, Springfield Township), Watkins (T-341, Clay Township), Shade Gap (T-358, Cromwell Township), Beavertown (T-368, Todd Township), Cunningham (T-516, Jackson Township), Matthews (T-333, Springfield Township), Harpers (T-344, Dublin Township). Corbin Bridge, a unique one-lane suspension structure, (T-428, Juniata Township) underwent major rehabilitation in 1998.

The Huntingdon County Bridge Office is located in the Bailey Building. The mailing address and phone number are:

Huntingdon County Bridge Office
233 Penn Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
(814) 599-6588
(814) 643-8152 - fax